[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Custom Partitioning Change Request (Always confirm each DELETE action using the keyboard)



Hi,

Currently, when using the keyboard, one simple DEL key deletes a mount
point entry, at least
a newly created one.

Sometimes (for other reasons) the focus of the field i am editing is
lost and i end up having all mount points deleted because i was
deleting text and suddenly all is deleted.

Most of the time i don't know why i lost focus, but by the time i
realize, i had deleted all entries (or most of them).

And since i am testing somewhat complex disk layout it is annoying to
have to re-do all again after pressing the wrong keyboard key.

Proposal:

DEL ---> Confirmation dialog. (Y/N)

SHIFT-DEL --> No Confirmation dialog. Assume Y.

Thanks in advance.


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]