December 2008 FESCo Election Results

Brian Pepple bpepple at
Sun Dec 21 14:43:43 UTC 2008

Election Results for FESCo - Fedora 10 Cycle

Voting Period: 07 December 2008 00:00:00 UTC to 20 December 2008
23:59:59 UTC


* Dan Horák (sharkcz)
* Dominik Mierzejewski (rathann)
* Jarod Wilson (jwilson)
* Jon Stanley (jds2001)
* Josh Boyer (jwb)


As defined in the election text, the four (4) candidate(s) with the
greatest number of votes will be elected for a full, 2 release term.


At close of voting there were:
169 valid ballots

Using the Fedora Range Voting method, each candidate could attain a
maximum of
845 votes (5*169).


1. Josh Boyer (jwb)			489
2. Dan Horák (sharkcz)			485
3. Jarod Wilson (jwilson)		485
4. Jon Stanley (jds2001)		453
5. Dominik Mierzejewski (rathann)	396

As such, Josh Boyer, Dan Horák, Jarod Wilson and Jon Stanley are elected
to FESCo for a 2 release term as of January 7, 2009.

Btw, I would like to thank Matt Domsch and Nigel Jones for all the work
they did in setting up and running this election.

Brian Pepple <bpepple at>
gpg --keyserver --recv-keys 810CC15E
BD5E 6F9E 8688 E668 8F5B  CBDE 326A E936 810C C15E
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 197 bytes
Desc: This is a digitally signed message part
URL: <>

More information about the fedora-announce-list mailing list