FAMSCo 2008 Election Result

Francesco Ugolini fugolini at fedoraproject.org
Sun Dec 21 15:18:23 UTC 2008

It's my pleasure to announce the election result for FAmSCo.

Here the communication made by Nigel Jones, the Elections
Administrator, with the election result:


Election Results for FAmSCo - Fedora 11 Cycle

Voting Period: 07 December 2008 00:00:00 UTC to 20 December 23:59:59 UTC


* David Nalley (ke4qqq)
* Francesco Ugolini (fugolini)
* Hector Gonzalez (hagr182)
* Joerg Simon (kital)
* Larry Cafiero (lcafiero)
* Max Spevack (spevack)
* Rodrigo Padula (RodrigoPadula)
* Sandro Mathys (red_alert)
* Susmit Shannigrahi (susmit)
* Thomas Canniot (MrTom)


As defined in the election text, the seven (7) candidate(s) with the
greatest number of votes will be elected for full 2 release term.


At close of voting there were:
126 valid ballots

Using the Fedora Range Voting method, each candidate could attain a maximum of
1260 votes (10*126).


 1. Max Spevack (spevack)		917
 2. Joerg Simon (kital)			695
 3. Francesco Ugolini (fugolini)	684
 4. Thomas Canniot (MrTom)		561
 5. Rodrigo Padula (RodrigoPadula)	548
 6. David Nalley (ke4qqq)		487
 7. Susmit Shannigrahi (susmit)		442
 8. Sandro Mathys (red_alert)		356
 9. Larry Cafiero (lcafiero)		346
10. Hector Gonzalez (hagr182)		252

As such, Max Spevack, Joerg Simon, Francesco Ugolini, Thomas Canniot,
Rodrigo Padula, David Nalley and Susmit Shannigrahi are elected to
FAmSCo for a full 2 relase term.


Nigel Jones <nigjones at redhat.com>
Elections Administrator


Congratulation to all the winners and big thanks to all the
partecipants of this amazing race: your name, along with your ideas,
will help next FAmSCo and Ambassadors Project having a better future!

Many thanks to Nigel for his precious work and to whoever helped
organizing this election.

Best regards

on behalf of former FAmSCo
Francesco Ugolini

More information about the fedora-announce-list mailing list