[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

FESCo Elections open on July 15th

Hi all,

Elections for the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo) open at
0001 UTC on 15 July 2008 -- or about 1 hour from the time of this
message.  The voting system is available at:

The voting system uses the range voting method:

´╗┐Any Fedora Account System (FAS) account holder who has completed the
CLA, and has an addition account (like ambassadors, art, cvs*,
fedorabugs, l10n-commits, web, etc.) in the FAS is eligible to vote.
Voting is open until Monday, July 21st, 2008 23:59 UTC.  Election
results will be announced shortly afterward.

The nominees for the nine open seats, in alphabetical order, are: 
     1. Josh Boyer 
     2. Steve Dickson 
     3. Kevin Fenzi 
     4. Dennis Gilmore 
     5. Karsten Hopp 
     6. Christian Iseli 
     7. Jon Masters 
     8. Bill Nottingham 
     9. Brian Pepple 
    10. Jon Stanley 
    11. Jarod Wilson 
    12. David Woodhouse

The nominees have also placed some summary information about their
background and goals on the wiki nominations page:


These summaries are also available from the "Info" link next to each
candidate's name in the voting system.

If you have any problems with voting, report them immediately in the 
ticket system, at:  https://admin.fedoraproject.org/tickets 
Use the "elections" category when you file your ticket so that it is
directed quickly to the appropriate parties.

Brian Pepple <bpepple fedoraproject org>

gpg --keyserver pgp.mit.edu --recv-keys 810CC15E
BD5E 6F9E 8688 E668 8F5B  CBDE 326A E936 810C C15E

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: This is a digitally signed message part

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]