[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20060802 changes



New package dogtail
	GUI test tool and automation framework

New package pyspi
	Python bindings for AT-SPI


 
Updated Packages:

OpenIPMI-2.0.6-5
----------------
* Tue Jul 18 2006 Phil Knirsch <pknirsch redhat com> - 2.0.6-5
- Fixed check for udev in initscript (#197956)

anaconda-11.1.0.75-1
--------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 11.1.0.75-1
- Fix iSCSI and MultiPath coexistance
- Don't use mygethostbyname on ipv6 yet (dcantrell)
- Better logging on nfsinstall and kickstart (dcantrell, #195203)
- Remove ddc probing (clumens)

eclipse-1:3.2.0-1jpp_10fc
-------------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Andrew Overholt <overholt redhat com> 3.2.0-1jpp_10fc
- Use firefox-devel instead of mozilla-devel.
- Add patch for rh#200929 (include embed_base in xpcom's pkgconfig -I flags).

* Tue Jul 25 2006 Ben Konrath <bkonrath redhat com> 3.2.0-1jpp_9fc
- Use sed instead of patches for tomcat version numbers.

ekiga-2.0.2-3
-------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Daniel Veillard <veillard redhat com> - 2.0.2-3
- rebuilt for #200960

esc-1.0.0-4.fc6
---------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 1.0.0-4
- Don't auto-generate requires either
evolution-2.7.4-4
-----------------
* Mon Jul 31 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.7.4-4
- Add patch for RH bug #178295.
- Add patch for RH bug #167157.

gecko-sharp2-0.11-10
--------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 0.11-10
- and change the requires to reflect building against firefox-devel

gnupg-1.4.5-3
-------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin redhat com> - 1.4.5-3
- rebuild

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin redhat com> - 1.4.5-2
- rebuild
- reenable curl support

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin redhat com> - 1.4.5-1
- update to 1.4.5, fixing additional size overflows in packet parsing (#200904,
  CVE-2006-3746)
- temporarily disable curl support again

hal-cups-utils-0.6.2-3
----------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> - 0.6.2-3
- Fixed hal_lpadmin's CUPS URI (bug #200682).

initscripts-8.38-1
------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> 8.38-1
- translation updates
- bring down bonding slaves on ifdown (#199706)
- support LINKDELAY for dhcp (#191137)
- netfs: run multipath on netdev devices (#180977)
- halt: use /proc/mounts instead of /etc/mtab (#198426, <mitr redhat com>)
- rc.sysinit: fix getkey race (#191453, <mitr redhat com>)
- spec cleanups (#188614, <kloczek rudy mif pg gda pl>)
- support aliases on vlan (#193133, <mitr redhat com>)
- clean up ifcfg file handling (<mitr redhat com>, <michal harddata com>)
- GRE and IPIP tunnel support (#168990, <mitr redhat com>,
  <razvan vilt linux360 ro>, <aaron hope unh edu>, <sean enertronllc com>)
- rc.sysinit: don't format encrypted swap always (#127378)
- don't try to add routes to alias devices (#199825, #195656)

* Fri Jul 21 2006 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> 8.37-1
- update translations

irda-utils-0.9.17-2.fc6
-----------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat de> 0.9.17-2
- initscript fix from Paul Bolle (#168325)

java-1.4.2-gcj-compat-0:1.4.2.0-40jpp_100rh
-------------------------------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Thomas Fitzsimmons <fitzsim redhat com> - 0:1.4.2.0-40jpp_100rh
- Require gcc-java for devel and src post and postun. (199942)
- Require libgcj for plugin post and postun. (199942)

kernel-2.6.17-1.2505.fc6
------------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- s390 kprobes support.
- Fix oops in libata ata_device_add()
- Yet more fixes for lockdep triggered bugs.
- Merge numerous patches from -mm to improve software suspend.

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Roland McGrath <roland redhat com>
- fix bogus BUG_ON in ptrace_do_wait

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- 2.6.18rc3-git1

librtas-1.2.4-2
---------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> - 1.2.4-2
- Backport syscall fix from upstream

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 1.2.4-1.2.2
- rebuild

libselinux-1.30.19-5
--------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 1.30.19-5
- only build non-fpic objects with -mno-tls-direct-seg-refs

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 1.30.19-4
- build with -mno-tls-direct-seg-refs on x86 to avoid triggering 
  segfaults with xen (#200783)

libtiff-3.8.2-5
---------------
* Mon Jul 24 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com>
- Fix several vulnerabilities (CVE-2006-3460 CVE-2006-3461
  CVE-2006-3462 CVE-2006-3463 CVE-2006-3464 CVE-2006-3465)

lvm2-2.02.06-3
--------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 2.02.06-3
- require new libselinux to avoid segfaults on xen (#200783)

m17n-db-1.3.3-16.fc6
--------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Mayank Jain <majain redhat com>
- Corrected bn-probhat.mim file, RH bz #200890, added U+09CE

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Mayank Jain <majain redhat com>
- Corrected ml-inscript.mim file, RH bz #200876

module-init-tools-3.3-0.pre1.4.15
---------------------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Jon Masters <jcm redhat com> - 3.3-0.pre1.4.15
- Reverted back to script based weak-updates to avoid python dep.

perl-IO-Socket-SSL-0.994-1.fc6
------------------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Warren Togami <wtogami redhat com> - 0.994-1
- 0.994 important bugfixes (#200860)

rhpxl-0.27-1
------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 0.27-1
- Don't traceback if there's no module list.
- Return default strings if monitor or video card names are None.
- Handle starting up an XServer object with an existing conf file.

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 0.26-1
- Remove video card ddc probing (notting).
- Remove monitor ddc probing.

selinux-policy-2.3.3-17
-----------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.3-17
- more xen rules

* Mon Jul 31 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.3-16
- Fixes for Samba

vsftpd-2.0.5-4
--------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Maros Barabas <mbarabas redhat com> - 2.0.5-4
- listen to IPv4 connections in default conf file
- option to change listening to IPv6 protocol

xorg-x11-drv-ati-6.6.1-6.fc6
----------------------------
* Thu Jul 27 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 6.6.1-6.fc6
- Updated radeon.xinf: comments, a handful of new devices.

* Mon Jul 24 2006 Mike A. Harris <mharris redhat com> 6.6.1-5.fc6
- Added r128-missing-xf86ForceHWCursor-symbol-bug168753.patch to fix (#168753)
- Add {?dist} tag to Release field

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> 6.6.1-4.1
- rebuild























[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]