[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20060803 changes



 

 
Updated Packages:

anaconda-11.1.0.77-1
--------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> 11.1.0.77-1
- Fix pkgorder isdir check
- Reinstate frequent rescanning of devices (clumens)

* Wed Aug 02 2006 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 11.1.0.76-1
- Don't raise an exception when someone tries to delete empty space (pjones).
- Fix X ks writing traceback (#201047).
- Add file to describe initrd to fir LPAR installs (katzj, #197773).
- Add libXau for s390 (katzj, #200985).
- Sleep for disks to settle (katzj, #200589).

aqbanking-2.1.0-3
-----------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> - 2.1.0-3
- reenable visibility

cups-1:1.2.2-7
--------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1:1.2.2-7
- Updated LSPP patch from Matt Anderson.
- Ship pstopdf filter for LSPP.

fedora-release-notes-5.91-6
---------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 5.91-6
- bump
firstboot-1.4.18-1
------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 1.4.18-1
- Remove ddc probe support that rhpxl no longer provides.

frysk-0.0.1.2006.07.25.rh1-4.fc6
--------------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 0.0.1.2006.07.25.rh1-4
- Add make check to %check
- Add patches to disable failing tests.

* Wed Aug 02 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 0.0.1.2006.07.25.rh1-3
- BuildRequires latest dogtail

* Fri Jul 28 2006 Phil Muldoon <pmuldoon redhat com> -  0.0.1.2006.07.25.rh1-3
- Add dogtail to BuildRequires

ftp-0.17-32.1.2.4
-----------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> - 0.17-32.1.2.4
- fix (#199145) patch for IPv6 multihome

* Tue Jul 25 2006 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> - 0.17-32.1.2.3
- fix (#196103) patch for long filenames

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 0.17-32.1.2.1
- rebuild

gimp-2:2.2.12-3.fc6
-------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Nils Philippsen <nphilipp redhat com> - 2:2.2.12-3
- allow spaces in filenames when saving (#200888, patch by Michael Natterer)

* Tue Jul 18 2006 Nils Philippsen <nphilipp redhat com> - 2:2.2.12-2
- split off libraries into gimp-libs to allow multilib installations
- remove pre-release cruft

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2:2.2.12-1.1
- rebuild

glibc-2.4.90-17
---------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-17
- typo fix for the dladdr patch
- build i?86 glibc with -mno-tls-direct-seg-refs (#200469)
- fix memusage and xtrace scripts (#200736)

* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-16
- fix dladdr on binaries/libraries with only DT_GNU_HASH and no
  DT_HASH (#200635)
- fix early timeout of initgroups data in nscd (#173019)
- add am/pm display to es_PE and es_NI locales (#167101)
- fix nss_compat failures when nis/nis+ unavailable (#192072)

* Mon Jul 31 2006 Roland McGrath <roland redhat com> 2.4.90-15
- fix missing destructor calls in dlclose (#197932)
- enable transliteration support in all locales (#196713)
- disallow RTLD_GLOBAL flag for dlmopen in secondary namespaces (#197462)
- PI mutex support

gnome-applets-1:2.15.1.1-7.fc6
------------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 1:2.15.1.1-7
- don't require a display to build invest applet (bug 200970).
  Problem discovered by Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin redhat com>

* Sat Jul 29 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 1:2.15.1.1-6
- Require gnome-python2-libegg for invest applet (#200640)

gnucash-2.0.1-1
---------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> - 2.0.1-1
- update to 2.0.1

grub-0.97-10
------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 0.97-10
- Fix grub-install for multipath

icon-naming-utils-0.7.3-1.fc6
-----------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Warren Togami <wtogami redhat com> - 0.7.3-1
- add disttag

intltool-0.35.0-2
-----------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 0.35.0-2
- Add a missing BuildRequires: gettext

irqbalance-1:1.13-1.31.fc6
--------------------------
* Tue Aug 01 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com>
- Change license to GPL in version 0.13

kernel-2.6.17-1.2510.fc6
------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> 
- add necessary ia64 hv fixes (#201040)

* Wed Aug 02 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- More GFS2 bugfixing.

libdhcp-1.10-1
--------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 David Cantrell <dcantrell redhat com> - 1.10-1
- Make the README file a little more readable
- Set char pointers to NULL after free() in dhcpv4_control_free()
- In dhcp4_nic_callback(), set state string for DHC_TIMEDOUT
- In dhcp6_nic_callback(), set state string for DHC_TIMEDOUT
- Don't free null pointers in dhcp_nic_va()

libstdc++so7-4.2.0-0.8.20060428.fc6
-----------------------------------
* Sat Jul 29 2006 Jens Petersen <petersen redhat com> - 4.2.0-0.8.20060428
- revert libstdcxx string implementation to rc (#197718)
- bump library version datestamp to 20060727

libvirt-0.1.3-6
---------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 0.1.3-6
- add patch from pvetere to allow getting uuid from libvirt

* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 0.1.3-5
- build on ia64 now

module-init-tools-3.3-0.pre1.4.17
---------------------------------
* Thu Aug 03 2006 Jon Masters <jcm redhat com> - 3.3-0.pre1.4.17
- Build in a shell version of rpmsort to avoid unnecessary dep.

* Tue Aug 01 2006 Jon Masters <jcm redhat com> - 3.3-0.pre1.4.16
- Add pre-req for /usr/lib/rpm/redhat/rpmsort

nfs-utils-1:1.0.9-3.fc6
-----------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 <wtogami redhatcom> 1.0.9-3
- add epoch (#196359)

openssl-0.9.8b-5
----------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> - 0.9.8b-5
- set buffering to none on stdio/stdout FILE when bufsize is set (#200580)
  patch by IBM

pam-0.99.5.0-6.fc6
------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.99.5.0-6
- revoke keyrings properly when pam_keyinit called more than once (#201048)
  patch by David Howells

* Fri Jul 21 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.99.5.0-5
- don't log pam_keyinit debug messages by default (#199783)

* Fri Jul 21 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.99.5.0-4
- drop ainit from console.handlers (#199561)

perl-String-CRC32-1.4-2.fc6
---------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Warren Togami <wtogami redhat com> 1.4-2
- bump

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> 
- rebuild

* Wed May 31 2006 Jason Vas Dias <jvdias redhat com> - 1.4-1.FC6
- upgrade to upstream version 1.4

rdist-1:6.1.5-44
----------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Phil Knirsch <pknirsch redhat com> 1:6.1.5-44
- Fixed problem with memory leak (#192229)

scim-anthy-1.2.0-1.fc6
----------------------
* Mon Jul 31 2006 Akira TAGOH <tagoh redhat com> - 1.2.0-1
- New upstream release.
- scim-anthy-1.0.0-pseudo-ascii*.patch: merged into upstream.
  removed from srpm.

selinux-policy-2.3.3-18
-----------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.3-18
- yet more xen rules

xen-3.0.2-23
------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 3.0.2-23
- add patch to fix rtl8139 in FV, switch it back to the default nic
- add necessary ia64 patches (#201040)
- build on ia64

xorg-x11-drv-ati-6.6.1-7.fc6
----------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 6.6.1-7.fc6
- Make sure DRI and Render accel are disabled on RN50.

* Sat Jul 29 2006 Kristian Høgsberg <krh redhat com> 6.6.1-6.fc5.aiglx
- Build for fc5 aiglx repo.

xorg-x11-drv-i128-1.2.0-3
-------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.2.0-3
- i128-1.2.0-1600sw-range-hack.patch: Attempt to force the sync ranges
  correctly when we detect a 1600SW panel but don't get EDID info from it.

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> 1.2.0-2.1
- rebuild

* Tue May 23 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.2.0-2
- Rebuild for 7.1 ABI fix.

xorg-x11-drv-i810-1.6.0-13.20060717modeset.fc6
----------------------------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.6.0-13.20060717modeset.fc6
- intel-prune-by-edid-pixclock.patch: Honor the EDID-reported maximum pixel
  clock when computing the modes list.
- intel-virtual-sizing-bogon.patch: Don't interpret the size of the display
  in centimeters as the size of the display in pixels.

* Mon Jul 24 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.6.0-12.20060717modeset.fc6
- Disable spread-spectrum LVDS, various crash and hang fixes, saner output
  probing.

* Thu Jul 13 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.6.0-11.20060713modeset.fc6
- Update again for a mode comparison bugfix.

xorg-x11-drv-nv-1.2.0-3.fc6
---------------------------
* Wed Aug 02 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 1.2.0-3.fc6
- Bump for upgrade path from FC5.























[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]