[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20060816 changes



 

Removed package macutils

Updated Packages:

anaconda-11.1.0.82-1
--------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 11.1.0.82-1
- Make Turkish translation build again.

* Tue Aug 15 2006 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 11.1.0.81-1
- Fix serial console shell IO (#201479).
- Don't traceback if URL install path is just "/" (#202368).
- Fix font typo (katzj, #202167).
- SELinux fixups (pjones).
- Handle virtpconsole option again (katzj, #201749, #202450).
- Kickstart install fixes (#202471, #202483).
- Mark strings for translation (#199022).
- Fix ISO install method traceback (#201775).
- Don't enable the back button if there's no screen to show (#197766).
- Don't clobber a working /etc/resolv.conf on VNC installs (#201874).
- Remember user choices on network config (dcantrel, #200986, #200797).
- More greek fixing (katzj, #196980).
- Sync pkgorder with what distill is expecting (katzj, #201923).
- RHEL upgrade tweaks (katzj, #201741).
- Install class detection (katzj, #201745).
- Fix text upgrade traceback (katzj, #201960).
- Add more libraries for s390 (katzj, #200985).
- Add SATA probing (pjones).
- Add registration key options (katzj, #201738).
- Don't automatically set UTC check box on kickstart installs (#181737).
- Patch from Paul Schroder <pschroeder uplogix com> for nogr mode.

autofs-1:5.0.1-0.rc1.15
-----------------------
* Wed Aug 16 2006 Ian Kent <ikent redhat com> - 5.0.1-0.rc1.15
- expire individual submounts.
- add ino_index locking.
- fix nested submount expiring away when pwd is base of submount.
- more expire re-work to cope better with shutdown following cthon tests.
- allow hostname to start with numeric when validating.

cman-2.0.9-1.fc6
----------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Chris Feist <cfeist redhat com> - 2.0.9-0
- Rebuild w/ new upstream sources

coreutils-5.97-7
----------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 5.97-7
- Fixed 'sort -b' multibyte problem (bug #199986).

evolution-2.7.91-5.fc6
----------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.7.91-5.fc6
- Drop the bug-buddy dependency since it's not required for Evolution to run.

* Mon Aug 14 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.7.91-4
- Add patch for RH bug #201831.

* Mon Aug 14 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.7.91-3
- Consolidate "missing declarations" patches.
- Add patch for RH bug #202383.

freeradius-1.1.2-2
------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Thomas Woerner <twoerner redhat com> 1.1.2-2
- commented out include for sql.conf in radiusd.conf (#202561)

frysk-0.0.1.2006.08.15.rh1-1.fc6
--------------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 0.0.1.2006.08.15.rh1-1
- New upstream version.
- Require latest java-gnome.
- frysk-xfail-2130.patch: fails if building on an old kernel.

glib2-2.12.2-1.fc6
------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.12.2-1.fc6
- Update to 2.12.2

glibc-2.4.90-21
---------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-21
- if some test gets stuck, kill the tee process after make check
  finishes
- build with -mtune=generic on i686 and x86_64

* Tue Aug 15 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-20
- PTHREAD_PRIO_PROTECT support
- fix errno if nice() fails (#201826)

gnome-panel-2.15.91-2.fc6
-------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> - 2.15.91-2.fc6
- Also use beagle for search actions (#201424)

grub-0.97-11
------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 0.97-11
- Disable patch 505 (#164497)

jakarta-commons-validator-0:1.1.4-4jpp.1
----------------------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Deepak Bhole <dbhole at redhat.com> -  0:1.1.4-4jpp.1
- Added missing post/postun for javadoc.

kdebase-6:3.5.4-2.fc6
---------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 6:3.5.4-2
- apply upstream patch to fix argument quoting

kexec-tools-1.101-44.fc6
------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> - 1.101-44.fc6
- updated init script to implement status function/scrub err messages

* Wed Aug 09 2006 Jarod Wilson <jwilson redhat com> - 1.101-43.fc6
- Misc spec cleanups and macro-ifications

libnotify-0.4.2-3.fc6
---------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Luke Macken <lmacken redhat com> - 0.4.2-3
- Add upstream patch libnotify-0.4.2-status-icon.patch to emit the correct
  property change notification 'status-icon' instead of 'attach-icon'

libsoup-2.2.96-2.fc6
--------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.2.96-2.fc6
- Rebuild

libvte-java-0.12.1-2.fc6
------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 0.12.1-2
- Add libvte-java-alias.patch, which reimplements the old methods,
  with a typo in their name.

logwatch-7.3-4
--------------
* Mon Aug 14 2006 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> 7.3-4
- add audit patch for SElinux (#200116)
- add patch for sshd (#200105)
- add patch from bugzilla, made by Allen Kistler (#200147)

mc-1:4.6.1a-23.fc6
------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 4.6.1a-23.fc6
- update to new mc CVS snapshot
- drop .case, .rpmobsolete patches - applied upstream
- allow exit command even on non-local filesystems (#202440)
- use %{?dist}

* Mon Jul 17 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 4.6.1a-22
- use less ugly UTF-8 special characters for scrollbars
- properly highlight RPM tags that differ in case while
  editing spec file

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 1:4.6.1a-21.1
- rebuild

netpbm-10.34-4.fc6
------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 10.34-4.fc6
- legal fixes (#202519):
- remove pbmtols, spottopgm, jbig and hpcd stuff from source
  and doc tarballs

notify-python-0.1.0-3.fc6
-------------------------

numactl-0.9.8-1.33
------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> - 0.9.8-1.32
- add patch for broken cpu/nodebind output (bz 201906)

openais-0.80.1-1.0
------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Steven Dake <sdake redhat com> - 0.80.1-1.0
- New stable upstream release

parted-1.7.1-11.fc6
-------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 David Cantrell <dcantrell redhat com> - 1.7.1-11
- Expand error buffer to 8192 bytes in vtoc_error()
- Do not apply O_DIRECT patch on S/390 or S/390x platforms

redhat-artwork-5.0.1-1.fc6
--------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 5.0.1-1.fc5
- Fix gnome-spinner-rest.png size

rgmanager-2.0.5-1.fc6
---------------------

rwho-0.17-26
------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Harald Hoyer <harald redhat com> - 0.17-26
- exit daemon, if child process dies (bug #202493)

squirrelmail-1.4.8-2.fc6
------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Warren Togami <wtogami redhat com> 1.4.8-2
- more Japanese filename fixes (#195639)

system-config-network-1.3.94-1
------------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Harald Hoyer <harald redhat com> - 1.3.94
- translation update (bug #182650)

* Tue Aug 15 2006 Harald Hoyer <harald redhat com> - 1.3.93
- added tui subdir (bug #202560)

xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-21.fc6
----------------------------
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> - 1.1.1-21.fc6
- xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-fix-default-mouse-device-yet-again.patch: Added.























[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]