[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20060824 changes



 

 
Updated Packages:

anaconda-11.1.0.84-1
--------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 11.1.0.84-1
- Run in English for CJKI text installs (clumens, #180417, #202738)
- Don't mistake hard drives for CD drives (clumens, #202714)
- Start to add s390x mpath support (pjones)
- Whiteout scim-libs (clumens, #202543)
- Fix LV size check with growing (clumens, #203095)
- Fix graphical selection of drives (pjones)
- Speed up mke2fs (pjones, #201645)
- Add a simple audit daemon to get rid of audit spam (pjones)
- Some tweaks to repo addition/task selection
- Fix multipath for x86_64 (pjones, #203425)
- Set language to English every time it's unsupported (clumens, #203331)

at-3.1.8-82.fc6
---------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> - 3.1.8-82.fc6
- #176486 don't fork option added (patch from Enrico Scholz)

* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 3.1.8-81.2
- rebuild

* Fri Feb 10 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 3.1.8-81.1
- bump again for double-long bug on ppc(64)

avahi-0.6.11-3.fc6
------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Martin Stransky <stransky redhat com> - 0.6.11-3
- added fix for #200767 - avahi-dnsconfd Segmentation fault 
  with invalid command line argument
- added dist tag

beagle-0.2.8-3.fc6
------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 0.2.8-3
- Fix a crash, patch from upstream cvs (#203519)

compat-gcc-34-3.4.6-4
---------------------

coreutils-5.97-8
----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 5.97-8
- Don't chdir until after PAM bits in su (bug #197659).

cscope-15.5-15.fc6.1
--------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> -15.5-15.fc6.1
- fixed overflows per bz 203651
- start using .fc6 tag to make release numbering easier

eel2-2.15.92-2.fc6
------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> - 2.15.92-2
- fix dnd crash from firefox (#203678)

esc-1.0.0-7.fc6
---------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Jack Magne <jmagne redhat com> - 1.0.0-7
- Fix for bug #203211, use of system NSS and NSPR for
- Xulrunner ,addressing the problem running on 64 bit.
- Overwriting 5 and 6 due to important bug #203211.

evolution-2.7.92-4.fc6
----------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.7.92-4.fc6
- Add patches for Gnome.org bug #352450.

file-4.17-8
-----------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Martin Bacovsky <mbacovsky redhat com> - 4.17-8
- fix recognition of perl script with embed awk (#203610)

* Fri Aug 18 2006 Martin Bacovsky <mbacovsk redhat com> - 4.17-7
- fix recognition of bash script with embed awk (#202185)

* Thu Aug 03 2006 Martin Bacovsky <mbacovsk redhat com> - 4.17-6
- fix gziped empty file (#72986)

gdb-6.5-5.fc6
-------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Alexandre Oliva <aoliva redhat com> - 6.5-5
- Backport support for i386 nop memory instructions.
- Fix debuginfo addresses resolving for --emit-relocs Linux kernels
(BZ 203661, from Jan Kratochvil, like the remaining changes).
- Bugfix segv on the source display by ^X 1 (fixes Patch130, BZ
200048).
- Do not step into the PPC solib trampolines (BZ 200533).
- Fix exec() from threaded program, partial CVS backport (BZ 182116).
- Fix occasional failure to load shared libraries (BZ 146810).
- Bugfix object names completion (fixes Patch116, BZ 193763).
- Avoid crash of 'info threads' if stale threads exist (BZ 195429).
- Handle corrupted or missing location list information (BZ 196439).

gnome-applets-1:2.15.90-1.fc6
-----------------------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 1:2.15.90-1.fc6
- Update to 2.15.90
- Drop upstreamed patches
- Add a %preun script
- Require pkgconfig

gnome-keyring-0.5.2-2.fc6
-------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Dan Williams <dcbw redhat com> - 0.5.2-2.fc6
- Fix null pointer dereference (Gnome.org #352587)

gnome-system-monitor-2.15.92-2.fc6
----------------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.92-2.fc6
- Apply a patch by Matthias Saou to clean up the .spec file

gtk2-2.10.2-3.fc6
-----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.10.2-3.fc6
- Fix confusion between values and names in printer options (#203588)

java-1.4.2-gcj-compat-0:1.4.2.0-40jpp.102
-----------------------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser redhat com> - 0:1.4.2.0-40jpp.102
- Remove duplicate macro definitions
- Rebuild

jpackage-utils-0:1.6.6-1jpp.6
-----------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser redhat com> - 0:1.6.6-1jpp.6
- Rebuild

kdeutils-6:3.5.4-2.fc6
----------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 6:3.5.4-2
- apply upstream patch to fix ark crashes, kde#127341
- apply upstream patch to fix kgpg crashes, kde#132420

kexec-tools-1.101-48.fc6
------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> - 1.101-47.fc6
- Bumping revision number

lftp-3.5.1-2.fc6
----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Maros Barabas	<mbarabas redhat com> - 3.5.1-2
- remove .a & .la from libdir

libsemanage-1.6.16-1
--------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 1.6.16-1
- Upgrade to latest from NSA
	* Make most copy errors fatal, but allow exceptions for
	  file_contexts.local, seusers, and netfilter_contexts if
	  the source file does not exist in the store.

ltrace-0.5-1.3.45svn.fc6
------------------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Petr Machata <pmachata redhat com> - 0.5-1.1.45svn
- adding fork and exec patches from IBM
- using dist tag

* Fri Aug 18 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 0.5-1.0.45svn.6
- rebuilt with latest binutils to pick up 64K -z commonpagesize on ppc*
  (#203001)

man-pages-2.39-4
----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Ivana Varekova <varekova redhat com> 2.39-4
- add (get/set)_robust_list.2 man pages
- add add_key.2, keyctl.2, request_key.2 man pages 
    (removed from keyutils-libs-devel package)
- add tux.2 man page
    (removed from tux package)

* Mon Aug 14 2006 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> 2.39-3
- fix same bug better

* Wed Aug 09 2006 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> 2.39-2
- fix(#200681) typo

mc-1:4.6.1a-25.fc6
------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 4.6.1a-25.fc6
- highlight AMD64 registers properly when editing assembly sources

mcstrans-0.1.8-1
----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 0.1.8-1
- Only allow one version to run

mesa-6.5.1-0.rc1.fc6
--------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Kristian Høgsberg <krh redhat com> - 6.5.1-0.rc1.fc6
- Bump to 6.5.1 RC1.

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Kristian Høgsberg <krh redhat com> 6.5-26.20060818cvs.fc6
- Pull the vtxfmt patch into the selinux-awareness patch, handle exec
  mem heap init failure correctly by releasing mutex.

net-snmp-5.3.1.0-5.fc6
----------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Radek Vokal <rvokal redhat com> 5.3.1.0-5
- SMUX support is still needed .. will disappear later!
- static libs should be in devel not libs (#203571)
- fix lm_sensors issues

openssh-4.3p2-9
---------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> - 4.3p2-9
- don't report duplicate syslog messages, use correct local time (#189158)
- don't allow spnego as gssapi mechanism (from upstream)
- fixed memleaks found by Coverity (from upstream)
- allow ip options except source routing (#202856) (patch by HP)

parted-1.7.1-15.fc6
-------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 David Cantrell <dcantrell redhat com> - 1.7.1-15
- Fixed gpt patch (*asked_already -> asked_already, whoops)

* Tue Aug 22 2006 David Cantrell <dcantrell redhat com> - 1.7.1-14
- Improve error message returned by _parse_header() on GPT-labeled disks
  so users actually have an idea of how to correct the problem
- Fix off-by-one error with LastUsableLBA and PartitionEntryLBA overlap
  to prevent possible data corruption when using non-parted GPT editing
  tools

pyxf86config-0.3.29-1.fc6
-------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 0.3.29-1.fc6
- Default depth of 24.

rhpxl-0.31-1
------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 0.31-1
- Default depth of 24.

scim-bridge-0.3.1-1.fc6
-----------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Jens Petersen <petersen redhat com> - 0.3.1-1
- update to 0.3.1 release
- buildrequire qt-devel
- disable building oxygen source documentation for now
- include html docs

scrollkeeper-0.3.14-7.1
-----------------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 0.3.14-7.1
- Fix the BuildRoot.

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 0.3.14-7
- Clean up spec file, package .bz2 file instead of .gz.
- Make intltool a BuildRequires instead of a Requires (RH bug #203606).

selinux-policy-2.3.9-1
----------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.8-1
- Update to upstream

* Sun Aug 20 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.8-2
- Fixes for stunnel and postgresql
- Update from upstream

setroubleshoot-0.33-1
---------------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 0.33-1
- Spell check plugins
- fix dbus instantiation

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 0.32-1
- Add avc_syslog to syslog translated avc message
- Fix submitbug button
-  John Dennis  Changes
	* fix signature inflation, all data attached to a signature is now
	encapsulated in a SEFaultSignatureInfo (siginfo) class. The GUI no
	longer reaches into a signature looking for information, it looks
	in the siginfo. The Plugin class now defines the method
	get_signature() which report() calls to obtain the signature. The
	default signature provided by the Plugin class includes the
	analysisID, an AVC with just the src & target contexts, and the
	object_path. All data accesses and parameters which had been "sig
	and solution" are now done via the unified siginfo class. There is
	still a bit more work to be done on this but this represents a
	reasonble point to checkpoint the code in CVS.

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 0.31-1
- Fix desktop

struts-0:1.2.9-3jpp.1
---------------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser redhat com> - 0:1.2.9-3jpp.1
- Merge with upstream for upgrade to 1.2.9
- Use symlinks instead of actual files in WEB-INF/lib folders
- Add conditional native compilation

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser redhat com> - 0:1.2.9-3jpp
- Remove duplicate macros
- Fix removal of old struts-el documentation link
- Create coreonly option

* Thu Apr 06 2006 Ralph Apel <r apel r-apel de> - 0:1.2.9-2jpp
- Switch to _javadir/cactus-14/*.jar
- Thus require cactus >= 1.7.1-2jpp

system-config-printer-0.7.26-1
------------------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.7.26-1
- 0.7.26.  Fixes bug # 203149.

* Mon Aug 14 2006 Florian Festi <ffesti redhat com> 0.7.25-1
- 0.7.25. (bug #202060)

* Fri Aug 11 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Fixed description (bug #202189).

tux-3.2.18-9.fc6
----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Ivana Varekova <varekova redhat com> - 3.2.18-9
- remove tux.2 man page (moved to man-pages package)

xchat-1:2.6.6-3.fc6
-------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Warren Togami <wtogami redhat com> - 1:2.6.6-3
- enable optional spell checking if you install enchant
  because gtkspell is currently unusable (#201116)

xinetd-2:2.3.14-4
-----------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Steve Grubb <sgrubb redhat com> 2:2.3.14-4
- Added labeled networking patch

xorg-x11-drv-ati-6.6.1-10.fc6
-----------------------------
* Fri Aug 18 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 6.6.1-10.fc6
- radeon-6.6.1-use-mtdriver.patch: Use new M_T_DRIVER mode type for mode
  synthesis.
- Bump Requires to match.

yaboot-1.3.13-2.fc6
-------------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> - 1.3.13-2
- Fix ybin with SELinux (#201414)

yelp-2.15.91-2
--------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.15.91-2
- Rebuild

ypbind-3:1.19-4
---------------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Steve Dickson <steved redhat com> - 3:1.19-4
- Remove the -s from install process making the -debuginfo
  package useful (bz 203851)
- Added the sourcing of /etc/sysconfig/ypbind (bz 199448)

yum-2.9.5-1
-----------
* Wed Aug 23 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 2.9.5-1
- update to 2.9.5























[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]