[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20060825 changes



New package virt-manager
	Virtual Machine Manager


Removed package libstdc++so7

Removed package pyxdg

Updated Packages:

acpid-1.0.4-4
-------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Phil Knirsch <pknirsch redhat com> - 1.0.4-4
- Made a better fix for the powerdown button which checks if g-p-m is running
- Don't install sample.conf anymore, not needed

am-utils-5:6.1.5-4
------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Karel Zak <kzak redhat com> 5:6.1.5-4
- fix #203193 - tmpfile usage
- fix #202180 - amd service doesn't work

authconfig-5.3.4-1
------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> - 5.3.4-1
- pass options given to authconfig-gtk to authconfig (#203955)

autofs-1:5.0.1-0.rc1.17
-----------------------
* Fri Aug 25 2006 Ian Kent <ikent redhat com> - 5.0.1-0.rc1.17
- fix task cancelation at shutdown (more)
- fix concurrent mount and expire race with nested submounts.

control-center-1:2.15.92-3.fc6
------------------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.92-3.fc6
- Various improvements for the keyboard capplet

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.15.92-2.fc6
- don't try to map user defined key shortcuts to keysyms
  (bug 201176)

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.15.92-1.fc6
- update to 2.15.92

coreutils-5.97-9
----------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 5.97-9
- Fixed warnings in pam, i18n, sysinfo, selinux and acl patches (bug #203166).

cups-1:1.2.2-17
---------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1:1.2.2-17
- Fixed another LSPP patch problem (bug #203784).
- Updated fix for STR #1881 from upstream.

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1:1.2.2-16
- Fixed another LSPP patch problem noted by Erwin Rol.

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1:1.2.2-15
- Fixed LSPP patch passing NULL to strcmp (bug #203784).

curl-7.15.5-1.fc6
-----------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> - 7.15.5-1.fc6
- update to curl-7.15.5
- use %{?dist}

* Fri Jun 30 2006 Ivana Varekova <varekova redhat com> - 7.15.4-1
- update to 7.15.4

* Mon Mar 20 2006 Ivana Varekova <varekova redhat com> - 7.15.3-1
- fix multilib problem using pkg-config
- update to 7.15.3

dejavu-lgc-fonts-2.9-1
----------------------

frysk-0.0.1.2006.08.24.rh1-2.fc6
--------------------------------
* Fri Aug 25 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 0.0.1.2006.08.24.rh1-2
- Comment out the %check section temporarily.

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 0.0.1.2006.08.24.rh1-1
- New upstream version.
- Add Requires: libgconf-java

glibc-2.4.90-22
---------------
* Fri Aug 18 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-22
- rebuilt with latest binutils to pick up 64K -z commonpagesize
  on ppc/ppc64 (#203001)

* Tue Aug 15 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-21
- if some test gets stuck, kill the tee process after make check
  finishes
- build with -mtune=generic on i686 and x86_64

* Tue Aug 15 2006 Jakub Jelinek <jakub redhat com> 2.4.90-20
- PTHREAD_PRIO_PROTECT support
- fix errno if nice() fails (#201826)

gnome-applets-1:2.15.90-2.fc6
-----------------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 1:2.15.90-2.fc6
- Various improvements for the keyboard applet

kernel-2.6.17-1.2586.fc6
------------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 David Woodhouse <dwmw2 redhat com>
- Update GFS2 patch (from swhiteho)
- Enable kernel-headers build
- Enable i386 build _only_ for kernel-headers

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Don Zickus <dzickus redhat com>
- Another lockdep-fix
- NFS fix for the connectathon test
- Enable mmtimer for ia64
- Add support for iscsi qla4xxx

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti redhat com>
- Add Libertas wireless driver

kexec-tools-1.101-49.fc6
------------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> - 1.101-49.fc6
- rewriting kcp to properly do ssh and scp
- updating mkdumprd to use new kcp syntax

* Wed Aug 23 2006 Neil Horman <nhorman redhat com> - 1.101-48.fc6
- Bumping revision number

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Jarod Wilson <jwilson redhat com> - 1.101-47.fc6
- ppc64 no-more-platform fix

kudzu-1.2.46-1
--------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 1.2.46-1
- Xen console support

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> - 1.2.45-1
- various cleanups:
  - don't sed the initscript on s390
  - don't explicitly configure parport_serial
  - fix X configuration

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> - 1.2.44-1
- remove debugging noise (#203909)

libgnomeprintui22-2.12.1-6
--------------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Matthew Barnes <mbarnes redhat com> - 2.12.1-6
- Add patch to fix print preview crashes (RH bug #201155).

libselinux-1.30.27-1
--------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 1.30.27-1
- Upgrade to latest from NSA
	* Merged patch to not log avc stats upon a reset from Steve Grubb.
	* Applied patch to revert compat_net setting upon policy load.
	* Merged file context homedir and local path functions from
	  Chris PeBenito.

libsepol-1.12.25-1
------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.12.25-1
- Upgrade to latest from NSA
	* Merged conditionally expand neverallows patch from Jeremy Mowery.
	* Merged refactor expander patch from Jeremy Mowery.

mx4j-1:3.0.1-6jpp.1
-------------------
* Fri Aug 18 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser redhat com> 0:3.0.1-6jpp.1
- Merge with upstream
- Fixed build file to correctly resolve dtds.

* Fri Aug 18 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser redhat com> 0:3.0.1-6jpp
- Rebuild

openssl097a-0.9.7a-7
--------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.9.7a-7
- fixed sha1 on 2gb boundary (patch from upstream) (#189492)
- enable compilation of updated assembler code on IA64 (#180091)
- correct verification of CA certs in SSL (#201005)

oprofile-0.9.1-16
-----------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Will Cohen <wcohen redhat com>
- Update xenoprof patch.

pam_pkcs11-0.5.3-12
-------------------
* Mon Aug 28 2006 Robert Relyea <rrelyea redhat com> 0.5.3-12
- use $LIB so the config file works for multi archs on the
- same machine

* Mon Aug 21 2006 Robert Relyea <rrelyea redhat com> 0.5.3-11
- Handle library paths in config file

* Wed Aug 16 2006 Robert Relyea <rrelyea redhat com> 0.5.3-10
- remove sceventd

perl-DBI-1.52-1.fc6
-------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Robin Norwood <rnorwood redhat com> - 1.52-1
- Upgrade to 1.52 for bug #202310

scim-1.4.4-32.fc6
-----------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Jens Petersen <petersen redhat com> - 1.4.4-32
- revert tray icon to a button to get transparency working (#198259)
- better full/half icons (Andy Fitzsimon)
- silence remove of old alternatives (#203794)

* Wed Aug 09 2006 Jens Petersen <petersen redhat com> - 1.4.4-31
- improve scim_panel_gtk-menu-recently-used-factories.patch to handle
  two letter locale and "other"
- simplify scim_panel_gtk-systray-click-199187.patch to handle switching
  between tray menus better (Qingyu Wang)
- add scim_backup-default-engine-2letter-locale.patch to improve matching of
  m17n maps (#197058)
- add scim_utility-Assamese-locale-fix.patch to list Assamese as as_IN

* Mon Aug 07 2006 Jens Petersen <petersen redhat com> - 1.4.4-30
- improvements to scim_panel_gtk-menu-recently-used-factories.patch
  - only list up to 5 recently used factories and only when more than 5 in menu
  - keep menu entry of recenty used factory in original place too
  - fix display of English/European entry
- bring back Ctrl+space hotkey for Japanese and Korean users for backward
  compatibility (#201173)
- include European keyboard in default factories again to avoid breaking
  deadkey support in XIM apps (lxo, #188357)
- move scim modules to the main package

selinux-policy-2.3.9-3
----------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.9-3
- Fix xen tty devices

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.9-2
- Fixes for setroubleshoot

* Wed Aug 23 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.3.9-1
- Update to upstream

setroubleshoot-0.36-1
---------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 John Dennis <jdennis redhat com> - 0.36-1
- change dbclear trigger to 0.35

* Thu Aug 24 2006 John Dennis <jdennis redhat com> - 0.35-1
- add sorting on category column and seen column in browser,
  fix reference to my_draw() in print function.
	
- make browser window hidden by default so it does not flash
  when it's first realized, connect to the "realize" signal to
  initially position the vpane, add signal handlers to track
  when the browser is visible, the presentation of the status
  icon now checks if the browser is visible, the status icon is
  not presented if the browser is already displayed.

* Tue Aug 22 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 0.34-1
- Standardize on the browser. remove alert window
-  John Dennis  Changes
	* remove all vestiges of popup alert, now browser is the only
	UI game in town
	* restore the automatic updating of the browser window which had
	been a regression, the AlertClient class now emits signals which
	the GUI classes can connect to receive signals from the fault server,
	also fix the "mark seen" regression
	* browser.py: restore mark_seen timeout

texi2html-1.76-4.fc6
--------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 1.76-4.fc6
- correct URLs, name patch backups correctly

vim-2:7.0.066-1
---------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat de> 7.0.066-1
- fix syntax patch (#203798)
- patchlevel 66

vte-0.13.7-1.fc6
----------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Behdad Esfahbod <besfahbo redhat com> 0.13.4-1
- Update to 0.13.7

xinetd-2:2.3.14-5
-----------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Steve Grubb <sgrubb redhat com> 2:2.3.14-5
- Revised labeled networking patch

xkeyboard-config-0.8-4
----------------------
* Tue Aug 22 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> 0.8-4
- Fix geometry description for Thinkpads
- Add a Kinesis model
- Add Dell Precision M65 geometry and model

xorg-x11-drv-ati-6.6.1-11.fc6
-----------------------------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> 6.6.1-11.fc6
- radeon-6.6.1-use-mtdriver.patch: Only flag modes with M_T_PREFERRED if
  the EDID blocks says to.

xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-29.fc6
----------------------------
* Fri Aug 25 2006 Kristian Høgsberg <krh redhat com> - 1.1.1-29.fc6
- Add xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-aiglx-happy-vt-switch.patch to fix VT
  switching (and suspend/resume) when using AIGLX. (#199692, fdo #7916).
- Bump mesa source and libGL BuildRequires.
- Update mesa-6.5.1 patch to work with 6.5.1 rc1 (slang_version_syn.h
  renamed to slang_pp_version_syn.h).

* Thu Aug 24 2006 Adam Jackson <ajackson redhat com> - 1.1.1-28.fc6
- xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-infer-virtual.patch: Only flag modes as preferred
  if the EDID block says to.
- xorg-x11-server-1.1.1-mode-sort-kung-fu.patch: Enforce a sort order on
  modes during lookup: builtin before driver before userdef before other,
  and preferred modes within a class before others in that class.

yum-2.9.5-2
-----------
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 2.9.5-2
- add patch to fix case of an empty rpmdb (eg, at install time #204005)























[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]