[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Just joined

Hi Everybody,

My name is Jorge Gallegos, just completed the steps in the translation QS guide, below you can find my info:

  * Legal Name: Jorge A Gallegos
  * Current Location: Aguascalientes, Mexico
  * Username: kad, you can check my user wikipage at http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/User:Kad
  * Team: Spanish team
  * Status: Currently employed as a web developer
  * Me and Fedora: You could say I got the taste of a linux distro thanks to RedHat 7.0 circa 2001. From then on I've tried every major distro out there mostly to take a look, however I just keep coming back to fedora as my main platform, and has been like that since fc1
  * Other projects: I'm currently taking a look at the packager requirements, which is something I'd like to work on. Websites sounds fun too.
  * Historical qualifications: I have contributed to some OSS projects for a while now, as a developer and also translator. I was the lead spanish translator for the Jaws Project (a CMS-type framework) and contributed occasionally to other translation efforts. I wrote a couple of articles for the (then new) fedora news site some years ago.
  * Skills: I have worked as a web developer with several languages such as java and php, sysadmin and mysql dba, occasional python coder... I have some project management training/experience under my arm too and a lot of team experience.
  * GPG: http://pgp.mit.edu:11371/pks/lookup?op=get&search=0xAF056059 and:
$ gpg --fingerprint AF056059
pub   1024D/AF056059 2009-01-12
      Key fingerprint = 6274 9521 5B55 57CA 543F  81CF B6C3 33C1 AF05 6059
uid                  Jorge A Gallegos (kad torrgg) <kad blegh net>
sub   2048g/6A77FBA6 2009-01-12

Anyway, I think that should cover most of the stuff in the QS guide. I'll try to be as helpful as possible, and will try to have fun at the same time :)

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]