[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: DST Patch for Red Hat Servers



On 12/6/06, Allen, Jack <Jack Allen mckesson com> wrote:
I have asked several times on this list if there was a command that will list the contents of the TZ file in a format that will let me know when the time will change. I never got any responses. I had done the tzdata update over a month ago and wanted to see if the change was for dealing with next year.

# zdump -v -c 2008 CST6CDT | tail -8
CST6CDT  Sun Oct 29 06:59:59 2006 UTC = Sun Oct 29 01:59:59 2006 CDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
CST6CDT  Sun Oct 29 07:00:00 2006 UTC = Sun Oct 29 01:00:00 2006 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
CST6CDT  Sun Mar 11 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
CST6CDT  Sun Mar 11 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 CDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
CST6CDT  Sun Nov  4 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:59:59 2007 CDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
CST6CDT  Sun Nov  4 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:00:00 2007 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
CST6CDT  Mon Jan 18 03:14:07 2038 UTC = Sun Jan 17 21:14:07 2038 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
CST6CDT  Tue Jan 19 03:14:07 2038 UTC = Mon Jan 18 21:14:07 2038 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600

Note the isdst flag.

John



[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]