[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re : DST Patch for Red Hat Servers



>----- Message d'origine ---- 
>De : "Allen, Jack" <Jack Allen McKesson com> 
>À : General Red Hat Linux discussion list <redhat-list redhat com> 
>Envoyé le : Jeudi, 7 Décembre 2006, 2h45mn 01s 
>Objet : RE: DST Patch for Red Hat Servers 
> 
>I have asked several times on this list if there was a command that will list the contents of the TZ file in a format that will let >me know when the time will change. I never got any responses. I had done the tzdata update over a month ago and >wanted to see if the change was for dealing with next year. 
> 
>Jack Allen 

I did last month. 
My first response was : 

-You have this information with zdump : 
-Look at the sample below, I have deliberately isolated the important informations in a square. 
-You have to read it from top to bottom. 
-Sun Mar 26 at 01:59:59 2006 you are CET and 
-1 second later (below) you shall be at 03:00:00 in CEST 
-The third and fourth lines are for shifting from CEST to CET in october. 
- 
-# zdump -v -c 2007 /etc/localtime 
-                                          ....... --------------------------------------------------- 
-Sun Mar 26 00:59:59 2006 UTC = ! Sun Mar 26 01:59:59 2006 CET   ! isdst=0 gmtoff=3600 
-Sun Mar 26 01:00:00 2006 UTC = ! Sun Mar 26 03:00:00 2006 CEST ! isdst=1 gmtoff=7200 
-Sun Oct 29 00:59:59 2006 UTC = ! Sun Oct 29 02:59:59 2006 CEST ! isdst=1 gmtoff=7200 
-Sun Oct 29 01:00:00 2006 UTC = ! Sun Oct 29 02:00:00 2006 CET   ! isdst=0 gmtoff=3600 
                                                  --------------------------------------------------- 

And my second response was : 

-Here is a script for your understanding : 
- 
-zdump -v /usr/share/zoneinfo/NZ  | grep 2007  | gawk '{print $9" "$10" "$11" "$12" "$13" "$14}' 
-The result is : 
-Sun Mar 18 02:59:59 2007 NZDT 
-Sun Mar 18 02:00:00 2007 NZST 
-Sun Oct 7 01:59:59 2007 NZST 
-Sun Oct 7 03:00:00 2007 NZDT 

Patrick


	

	
		
___________________________________________________________________________ 
Découvrez une nouvelle façon d'obtenir des réponses à toutes vos questions ! 
Profitez des connaissances, des opinions et des expériences des internautes sur Yahoo! Questions/Réponses 
http://fr.answers.yahoo.com



[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]