[et-mgmt-tools] overwriting a profile - desired?
mdehaan at redhat.com
Fri Mar 2 15:43:20 UTC 2007
> I notice that if I issue the same 'cobbler profile add' command a second
> time, it overwrites the original entry it created, without warning or
> While I can see how this might be useful while you're creating a profile
> (oops, forgot to add an option, use command history to recall and edit the
> command), I think this could otherwise be dangerous.
> Perhaps cobbler should generate an error unless you issue '--force' on the
> command line?
> Regards, Msquared...
> et-mgmt-tools mailing list
> et-mgmt-tools at redhat.com
This suggestion came up a while back. This would be a really good patch
to send in also :)
Ideally "add" would generate warnings, and "edit" would not. Right now,
"add" and "edit" mean the same thing.
More information about the et-mgmt-tools